Where is the time going?


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
March 25th 2007
Published: March 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

NandanNandanNandan

His School Photo Pose
Well here I am 3 weeks over already. Last night I went and had another movie night with the Foster children, we watched 'Open Season' and 'Ice Age' and it was really fun.

The new volunteer has been here a week and she's nice but odd. She doesn't help out at meal times with laying the table or washing up which is starting to get to me and everything appears to be a hassle. She is going to be in India for a year, 9 weeks at the project and then she is going to travel around here and there, but I'm not sure she'll last, she can't even hadwash her clothes and the powercuts and water shortages really annoy her hahahahaha.

I find her manner a bit rude as well, she needs to chill a bit hahahaha.

Anyway enough of her, let me tell you about Nandan, he is great and reminds me of my nephew Sam, so I am going to be his sponser. I can't bring him home because he has a family but I will help with his education and lots of other things, just look at the photo he's lovely. This is my way of doing something longtermto make his life a bit easier and in a few years I hope to bring him to the UK for a holiday, which shouldn't be a problem so you will be able to meet him and love him like I do xxxx

If any of you are interested in sponsering one of the children, maybe even if you do it as a family it costs about GBP50 a year to sponser their education or GBP200 to sponser everything they even get presents at Christmas and on their Birthday, it really is a great cause these children really do have a good future with his hopes and lots of dreams. Their parents are quarry workers and they want to be teachers and doctors how wonderful is that and it's because ACCESS (the project I work for) gives them the hope to have these dreams.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb