How to survive India with Krystal--Power Outages


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore » Banashankari
June 22nd 2017
Published: April 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

When in India it wont take long to realize that power outages occur frequently regardless of the standard of City living or small life towns. Throughout my stay in India I've learned to deal with the power outages in various places.

In my first apartment in Delhi I learned very quickly to take the stairs the three stories rather than the convenience of the elevator.

In Himachal Pradesh I spent a chilly night without a heater or candle in my flat and instead relied on my fading laptop battery to keep the cold and darkness out of my mind as I sat alone in my room.

And in Bangalore the daily power outages were so common to me that my ability to shower in complete black became an odd skill set of mine.

Electricity is something we take for granted in America, however many of the villages and slum dwellers go without on a day to day basis.

"Life can be summed up in three words...it goes on."

Please check out my website: https://www.kryskolumbustravel.com

Also: www.krystal-kelly.com





Check out https://www.facebook.com/IndiaWithKrystal for all of your Indian travelling needs!

Advertisement



3rd April 2013

Hi Krystal, Nice blog, thank you for sharing with us
Hi Krystal, Nice blog, thank you for sharing with us. Yes, power outage is the worst nightmare in India. We have been dealing with it since our birth, and seems to be that it will be always there.
5th April 2013

Travel to India
Very nicely written post. Your blog is very beneficial for every reader including me. Keep doing the great work so that people like me can learn some nice and new things. To get more info click below... Travel to India
6th April 2013

Imperialvoyage
Thank you for the feedback! Keep following us. Also check out: https://www.facebook.com/IndiaWithKrystal for more tips how to survive in India!

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb