Incredibly going to Incredible India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Jammu & Kashmir » Srinagar
April 6th 2011
Published: May 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

There you are Kashmir.There you are Kashmir.There you are Kashmir.

I thought I was dreaming. I will never ever find this kind of view in Thailand!
"Please cancel the trip, Ju."
My best friend, Min, was begging me 8 hours before I flew to India for a 10-day-trip by myself.

"What has it got there?!", she kept trying.

"I don't know but well, it's too late Min Sorry." I replied.

The show must go on!

After day 10, I remembered myself crying for about an hour when the plane was taking off from Delhi to Bangkok.

"What has it got there?!"
......It has got 'things' that you have to see with your own eyes.
......It has got the 'things' that I could not find from where I was from.
......It has got the 'things' that I cried for because I didn't want to leave them.

...And until now, it has been a month already, I still have dreams almost every night about my powerful & wonderful trip to the Paradise on Earth, Kashmir.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Sonamarg - Golden PlaceSonamarg - Golden Place
Sonamarg - Golden Place

It looked like what I used to see in postcards. I couldn't believe it was real.
Trekking on SonamargTrekking on Sonamarg
Trekking on Sonamarg

It was my first time for snow trekking for about 2 hours. It made me realize how much I should love the sun in my country, Thailand! I had so much fun and a great experience though. The gentleman in the picture was Mr.Ash, the kind host and my Kashmiri papa :) Love him!
Mustard FieldMustard Field
Mustard Field

I was glad I could see my favorite color almost everywhere.
Homestay in Dal LakeHomestay in Dal Lake
Homestay in Dal Lake

This is a cute homestay in Dal Lake, Srinagar, where I received a warm welcome from 'The Karnais' family who owns two houseboats, The Royal Star.
Dal Lake, SrinagarDal Lake, Srinagar
Dal Lake, Srinagar

a peaceful lake on earth
Shikara BoatsShikara Boats
Shikara Boats

I took Shikara Boats everyday as it's the only way to get to and from my houseboat and homestay in Dal Lake. The ride took about 10 minutes.
HouseboatHouseboat
Houseboat

The Royal Star Houseboat is a haven of peace and tranquility.
My Kashmiri BuddyMy Kashmiri Buddy
My Kashmiri Buddy

I rode a Shikara boat in the Dal Lake with a daughter of the family that I stayed with. She taught me some Kashmir language and I taught her how o write her name in Thai ซาเฮร :)
nice ladynice lady
nice lady

a hardworking hostess in the Dal Lake
Chai Chai TimeChai Chai Time
Chai Chai Time

"Chai tea" is a thing that I've missed :(
my 2nd mommymy 2nd mommy
my 2nd mommy

I used to not like Indian food but she made me change my mind!


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb