Manali (Himachal Pradesh)


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Manali
February 28th 2013
Published: March 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

I have traveled Manali many times and always keen to go there again and again.. I have stayed there in five star acomodations to no class hotels. I have stayed in river side camps and also in the hotels surrounding with apple trees with full bunches of red apples. weather there is pleasent in summers and chilling in winters. I have actualy seen a big full moon in the day time 9:00 AM in the morning there.

Last year in june 2012 me and my 3 freinds planned a tour for a week to Manali. we were all very excited to go there as it was very hot in Delhi. Manali is around 600 Km from our place. So I took my car and 3 of my freinds and started our journey at 7:00 PM in evening, our plan was to drive whole night and reach Manali early morning.

After driving 3 hours we stopped to have some food at one Dhaba in Karnal city. There we all had some Parathas(Indian stuffed bread), filled fuel to our stomach and restarted our journey. around 1:00 AM we reached near kiratpur, from where the curvy hills road started. As we entered on the hills we faced a big jam of trucks. This is Himachal punjab border and trucks are stopped here to pay there toll tax (I think so). we were stucked there for half n hour and luckily we found the way to take out our car from the jam.

Morning 4:30 we reached Bilaspur where we again refueled our stomach tanks with some tea and omletts in a one and only opened shop. By gaining some energy to fight with our tiredness we again started to drive. by the morning 6:00 it was light all around. Mountain looks beautifull that time. Roads were all empty and beautifull. we reached Manali around 8:00 AM

I drove my car straight to the Hotel I stayed before, which is surrounded by the apple and few other fruit trees. All my friends were shocked and happy to see apple trees full of apples. We managed to get one room for all four of us as all other rooms were occupied.

As my friends were visiting Manali first time they were stunned to see the beauty of snow covered mountains and flowing river, which we can see from our room balcony itself.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb