Day 1 continued...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Anjuna Beach
December 2nd 2010
Published: December 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So, after going to the beach and coming back to the hotel to have some dinner, I onyl bumped into a girl whose girlfriend was from Lowestoft!
Moving on, as they weren't very sociable at all, I met, at the same time, a man (Tom) from USA with three other friends (Penguin, Ra and Sacha) who were travelling around like me!
I ended up joining them for a drink where we quickly found out that we were all into festivals, mad costumes, getting trashed and having a laugh! They were from south of San Fransisco and have been to Burning Man etc. We chatted for a while, before belatedly wandering down to the beach to sit down... I suddenly became their tour guide which, to them was miles better than the guide they had in Egypt so it seems... and we walked down to Anjuna Beach. I'm glad I wasn't alone, they were glad I wasn't a nutcase so we were all happy. We quickly established some common ground and had a lovely chatty evening which ended up in one of them (Ra) suggesting that we all change hotels at the same time and all go in together to save money! Fine by me! The sand on Anjuna beach is rather raspy and coarse... I have sore elows from lying on my front and resting my head on my elbows. I gave some loving to a sandy coloured dog and on the way home, chased a load of them away who were barking at us and scaring Ra :-) I became hero...
Meeting them for dinner tomorrow after my first stint at Animal Tracks!!


Advertisement



5th December 2010

hello..
nice to read ur blogs..u seem 2 really enjoy ur stay here...try alex's home for cheap rooms..i had sent u a private sms..if u like trance music n parties..i wud suggest u some places...9BAR..HILLTOP...PRIMROSE...vagator...CURLIES...anjuna..hope u have a nice time partying...i have been planning to visit goa since november but have been very busy with work...but i think ill be around for christmas..hope to c u around...cheers..SHANTI SHANTI...

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb