Day 2 - Leave Hong Kong to go to Yangshuo


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
July 22nd 2013
Published: July 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Day 2 - Victoria Peak
A good nights sleep in a room for 9. That's a first! Got up ok and checked out of Yes Inn. We are going for a hike up/ to Victoria Peak. I did say it won't be about the food this time, but I had coconut bread, and raisin bread for breakfast! I was starving as I didn't get to eat last night! I would have eaten anything!

We caught a tram the the bottom of Victoria Peak. I started we'll on the hike, but dipped out and got the tram! I decided I needed to see China before committing Hari Kari! It was just about a vertical climb. Myself and Louisa decided to take the easier option. All I can say is it was a good choice!

The scenery from the top was spectacular. We descended by bus, which took us down the peak and into a shopping area where we went for lunch. It was a rabble trying to order so I did take over. I'm not convinced everyone got quite what they ordered, but we all enjoyed what we had!

We are currently on hold (free time) until we go for the over night bus that will take us to Yangshuo


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



23rd July 2013

Hi Les Are they a good crowd? you all seem to be relaxed in the photos. Victoria peak, don\'t blame you for taking the tram, would not have done anything else. Is the humidity horrendous, it looks pretty warm. Ellas for 2 yoga sessions tonight, need to burn of those calories!! Keep safe. D xx
25th July 2013

Hi Donna
Hi, thanks for the comment, there is no Facebook here, so it's good to read messages from home! The crowd are all ok, a real mixed bunch! So far, so good. Only managed about 20 mins of yoga on my balcony, ( it is only about two feet wide!
25th July 2013

Hi Donna
Hi, thanks for the comment, there is no Facebook here, so it's good to read messages from home! The crowd are all ok, a real mixed bunch! So far, so good. Only managed about 20 mins of yoga on my balcony, ( it is only about two feet wide!
23rd July 2013
image

hey
hey mum, awww its looks like ur having so much fun already and uve only been there 2 days!!! this sky line looks awesome xxxxx
23rd July 2013

day 2
hey mum, I don't blame u getting the tram up - is it that massive mountain in the back ground?? HHHmmm I love the coconut bread comment - it sounds nice!!! - u can write about the food but not moaning that its rice everyday !!!
23rd July 2013

Looks Fab.
Hi Les, glad to see you made it ok.... Sounds like you had a long first flight (4 films.. should of played bejewelled). Did you go to some sort of waxwork museum? The Michael Jackson pic?? Is that a photo I can see of the room you shared with 9 other people? Looks like your in a caravan. Ha. I bet you wish you could of had Bacon and Egg's for breakfast rather than coconut bread!!!! Don't like the sound of that. Ha. ( Maybe I will change my eating habits the more yoga friendly I get, become all holistic..... Is that even a word?? Ha ) Went to Nana and Grandad's yesterday they are both fine. Jason is going round tomorrow to dig the tree up for them. Nana told me to tell you ''SHE LOVES YOU''..... Im gonna keep her updated for you. Hurry and post some more pictures!!! Love ya. Sammy. (Mam said Hi, Im reading it to her too.) xxx Is it nice and warm?

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb