The latest from Hong Kong...


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
March 10th 2011
Published: May 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Since getting back from Sri Lanka, life has been busy in Hong Kong, and I've still been taking photos of some interesting things around town which is the main content of this blog! I've just been working hard, I had visitors from Hong Kong to show around, and I moved house! All in all it has been a busy time. At the gym we held a mega-combat event to raise money for the people affected by the earthquake in Japan, which was great fun and raised a lot of money. I also attended my first Chinese wedding which is different to weddings I have been to in the UK. Luckily I had people to help me translate and explain the different traditions. There was a 12 course meal, and the bride changed her dress numerous times. Other than that I will let the pictures speak for themselves!

J




Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.439s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 29; qc: 132; dbt: 0.1511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb