Welcome to Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
March 19th 2009
Published: March 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Arriving to Hong kong Island by bicyble was a bit of a challenge. Everybody told me to take the metro but I got refused entry because bikes are not allowed inside. I decided to go by road and asked a police officer that told me it was way too far (he said 60km) and that anyway bikes were not allowed in the tunnel...

I cycled to the next station, wondering what to do. I tried to get in the metro again and this time I was told that they would let me in if I removed the front wheel. Yeah I can try that ! I attached the wheel to my backpack and somehow managed to carry everything. I was quite the attraction in the metro. I wish I had taken a photo !

After the metro, I took a ferry to get to the island and I had that poscard view of Hong Kong, nice!

I'm now staying with some friends from university (Emie and Alex) that just arrived in the city. They're looking for jobs now, good luck to them 😊

On a side note, i just purchased a tiny laptop: lenovo s10 and my geeky side is in love 8)


Advertisement



Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb