last few hours in Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
March 10th 2010
Published: March 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Awake since 2am ..... jet lag insitu !!!

Today I went to Ocean world which is a theme park on Hong Kong Island, at the bus stop I got chatting to a woman who was also going to the park with her 3 kids, turns out she's a nurse in ITU in Derriford hosp ! So obviously it seemed sensible to go around the park together as I was on my own and she was on her own with 3 kids !!! great little family, she reminded me of Fiona, and her little girl aged 2 (called Scarlett) was the image of Lois !! so all in all i felt very at home.

The park was really good, shows with dolphins and sea lions, massive cable car that went up miles to give 360 degree views, and last but by far the best bit of the day ...... the pandas 😊 they were gorgious, muching away on their bamboo, strolling around as happy as Larry.

So I've just popped back to the hotel to pick up my backpack as i"m not sure if I've mentioned it, but ................... I'm off to Australia this evening !!!!!!(four hours to be precise).

So lets see what happens there 😊

love from me xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



11th March 2010

Hi adventurer!!
Hi Karen - well you made it at last! - sounds great so far!! Hope the sun shines for you in Oz. It's shining here, but its still only about 5 degrees! Don't forget to cuddle a koala - pandas don't count!!
11th March 2010

Slanty eyes syndrome
Your never mentioned Australia I thought you were on a day off - bit quiet around here someone's missing - keep in touch - enjoy xxx
11th March 2010

hi honey its lovely to hear from you and that you are having such a fantastic time.jet lag is horrible, hope you get some good nights sleep soon. do you see karen this week ?if so tell her how much we miss her hairdressing skills. im glad you have got some people to go around with. im much happier now, and i wont worry so much. miss you love marilynxx

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb