Hong Kong - Asia's Premier City


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
February 27th 2007
Published: August 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

As I toured Hong Kong during the last days of my trip, I was left with no doubt that this was the premier city in Asia. Yes, Singapore was also impressive. But it did not leave nearly the impression that Hong Kong did. Hong Kong has better sights (cable car, the peak overlooking the island) and a far more impressive skyline.

Having spent a a solid week in the city, I do feel it is worth the extra money to stay on Hong Kong Island.

I ended up closing out my stay at the condo on the Island, and didn't go back to Kowloon. The city will easily eat a week of travel time if you have it.

Since most of the sightseeing I did was arranged by someone else, I don't know a whole lot of facts. We seemed to find a lot of cool places on the Island itself, and didn't feel the need to venture off. I was very comfortable in the city the whole time, not even once did I feel unsafe. Can't wait to go back.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb