Sunday 11th of August 2013 - Tbilisi, Georgian capital - day 2


Advertisement
Georgia's flag
Asia » Georgia » Tbilisi District » Tbilisi
August 11th 2013
Published: March 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

The second day in Tbilisi was a Sunday and the Georgian capital was quieter with slightly less traffic on the road. I wanted to explore the city on foot and spend a lot of time just walking around. I wanted to see more of the capital from above so I headed for the cable car that takes tourists from the city to a fortress high up on the hill. The view from the cable car is just spectacular. I can understand why the Georgians built their capital here, it had a long river (Mtkvari river) and mountains. Enjoy the pictures of Tbilisi.

One of my favourite dish in Georgia is a chicken soup (, it was delicious, but very salty. I had to drink a gallon of water afterwards.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb