Sat 10th August 2013 - Tbilisi, Georgian capital


Advertisement
Georgia's flag
Asia » Georgia » Tbilisi District » Tbilisi
August 10th 2013
Published: August 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Local flower market in the old quarter of TbilisiLocal flower market in the old quarter of TbilisiLocal flower market in the old quarter of Tbilisi

Local flower market in the old quarter of Tbilisi
Sat 10th August 2013 - Tbilisi, Georgian capital

Spend most of the morning looking through the local antiques market, didn't buy anything except I spotted an electrical plug that converted a 3 pin into the local 2 pin socket. Now I can re-charge my laptop and mobile from the hotel.

I had thought about cycling in Tbilisi, but then I had a good look to see if there were any cyclist on the road and there was none. I had concluded that there no cyclist because it was either too dangerous, or those Georgians that did attempted to cycle were now in Heaven. I decided to play it safe and not cycle. Had a good walk around the old part of Tbilisi before returning for the hotel.

In the evening, I returned and found some more beautiful parts of Tbilisi to photograph.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Local exchange ratesLocal exchange rates
Local exchange rates

Lots of money changers in town
St George columnSt George column
St George column

St George - reason for the name of the country


Tot: 0.274s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb