Guanggu Third Primary School 光谷第三小学


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
May 4th 2011
Published: May 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

This school year I worked at two schools, Wuhan Foreign Language School and Guanggu Third primary school. Both schools are polar opposites in the way of looks and ownership. One is owned privately the other owned by the government. Guanggu Third Primary school is government owned and geared towards lower income families. I go to this school twice weekly, Thursday and Friday afternoons. Teaching the students from grade one through to grade six. To say it was interesting and yet fun would be correct in my saying. Each day that I had arrived at the school, the students that were playing near the stairs always said hi and waved to me. They surrounded me and were always happy which always made me look forward to arriving at the school. When I see these students and their eagerness both in and outside the classroom fills me with hope for the future. Each time i am there it feels me with happiness, and joy to see such eagerness and joy. I do hope that they continue the eagerness and joy into their future endeavors. Attached here are some of the photos i took while there.


Additional photos below
Photos: 200, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb