My travle from Sichuan to Tibet and Xinjiang(West China), Most by bicycle. Some route by motorcyle and some by train.


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Zhejiang » Zhuji
October 18th 2011
Published: October 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Our team bicycling to Lahsa from SichuanOur team bicycling to Lahsa from SichuanOur team bicycling to Lahsa from Sichuan

Almost all team members are here. From left to right: Ah Hong, Tumbler Man,Ah Phi, Mr.Wei, Tony(myself),Scholar
My journey of 1st section started from Chengdu of Sichuan province, to Lahsa via National way G318. (In China roads titled with "G" means National way. titled with "S" means provinced way,I guess it's somewhat equal to state-invested in U.S. )

Leading Characters:

Tumbler Man, a middle-aged man working in Shenzhen City, Guangdong Province, who has 3 kids. That is definitely rarely in China.

Scholar: A man just married before the journey. He serve in a college located in Deyang city ,Sichuan province.

Ah Phi, A guy resigned his job in Shenzhen city to join us.

Mr.Wei, A student of grade 3 in the Shenzhen Polytecnic.

Then Ah Hong, Ah Jay, Li Kwai(a man of Mount Liang heros, don't know why he use this nickname,as he looks modest,don't like a robber at all), together with Mr.Wei, they're all cantonese.

We called up each other in the internet and then bought the tickets of train from Shenzhen to Chengdu.



Well, I nearly forgot the introduction of myself. People call me Tony. I was serving in a Hongkong-funded factory in Shenzhen City, until I quit in mid-June of 2010. Before that I joined into club of mountain bike in Shenzhen city from year 2009 and read all kinds of travel notes talking abt how to go to Xizang(Tibet). That's spiritual foundation of my impulse to realize it by myself finally...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb