Kunming, Stone Forest, and Mom :)


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Kunming
April 12th 2012
Published: April 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Kunming was a treat. The sunshine made Dor and I very happy, and we even saw stars a few times!! The smog of Chengdu force a depression on a girl who is used to starlight.

We visited the stone forest and climbed up through the strange rocks and enjoyed ourselves. Mom again impressed me with how she could eat noodles with chopsticks (which took me nearly three weeks to accomplish without spilling noodles down my front).

We walked around the city of Kunming and were helped by a few English speakers (a mother daughter pair who went out their way to help us find our restaurant and order).


Additional photos below
Photos: 114, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Tiny turtles Tiny turtles
Tiny turtles

(made me think of the turtles that Joel Betts has at his house and consider bringing a few back for him)
Yum!Yum!
Yum!

Kunming is known for its mushroom dishes.


13th April 2012

I am intrigued by the Stone Forest, the dancers, the food. I look forward to reading every Chinglish sign you photograph and am delighted to be related to the Amazon :) So glad your mom had a wonderful time.

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0738s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb