More About Tibet


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Tibet » Lhasa
June 19th 2012
Published: June 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

June 19: I am having an amazing time. I did not want to follow the plan for the day so the guide and driver took me on a quest for a yak. I was tired of the city and temples. We drove up into the mountains to see how the farmers and nomads lived. And God was so good. They said that the Yaks would be high in the mountains by now.

But God... We found a herd and herdsman and walked right up and took pictures. Then on the way back a woman had a cow and I asked if I could take her picture and she invited me into her home and let me take pictures and gave my guide and I butter tea. It is black tea with milk and butter in it. They drink it every morning.
As we went down the mountain we stopped at a tiny village and took a winding path up and met two women, a grandmother and daughter with two toddlers strapped to them. They were on a long trek to town or said that they would have had us come in for a meal. We walked on and upon getting back to our driver, we also caught up to them. And we're able to give them a ride down the mountain and into town.
This was all unplanned by me but planned by God. He is showing me such goodness.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb