Problem solved!!!!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Tianjin » TEDA
June 17th 2014
Published: June 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Since living in China, the only real problem we have had is Matthew (who is 7) not willing to try new foods here. We have been to some lovely restaurants both Chinese and western but the only thing he eats is pizza and pasta. We have been to MacDonalds so many times we could buy shares with them!! When in supermarkets back in England it is easy to find new and exciting things to eat and cook but here its a new world to me.....I have no idea of most packets, jars and containers etc in Tesco here!!

After speaking with other parents at school and where we live it seems we are not the only ones with this problem. A lot of the parents hire someone to come to there home and cook Chinese food for them. So after running out of all other options we thought why not give it a try!

Helen our Chinese cook started yesterday..........For those of you who know me, will know my cooking skills are not great consisting of a lot of "burn it specials" as my wonderful husband bravely calls my dinners!! hands in the air....he is right (but don't tell him!!) Helen cooked up a wonderful feast for us.....I never knew my kitchen could smell this good!!! I cleaned my kitchen before she arrived and made sure it was tidy but she re sorted my kitchen out for me, and cleaned my fridge!! Her food was amazing, she made my favourite sweet and sour chicken! she also made pork with green beans, vegetable rice, plain chicken and a yummy salad. There was so much we have enough for our lunch the following day! We ALL had empty plates with us all having 2nd's, Matthew tried and liked most of the foods - Yay!!! So Helen will come 3 times a week which means 3 days I don't have to think what shall we eat tonight!! I cant wait to see what she is going to cook on Wednesday!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



21st June 2014

LIFE WHILE IN CHINA
I want one!! Does she travel?

Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb