Ice Mountain Camp


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Songpan
November 13th 2006
Published: November 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Current mood: Relaxed

Hey guys............. So if your all wondering,,,, i didn't need to go out to rescue our friends!! they were fine, just didnt fancy doing the trip down the mountain like myself and decided to walk!!!! They were back shortly after for food!!! they also decided to stay in town (well the little village) so i had a tent to my self which was a lonely one but was great to be able to rest out all over the place and catch up with some writing!!!! its funny as writing is my bug bare but for this i actually enjoy it!!

After some great food on our last night in the hills and a bit of a sing song we retired to get some sleep!!!! oooooh after i went looking for a waterfall but it never appeared or i went the wrong way hahahaha.

We woke up to a nice crisp morning and we cleared camp after breaky to to begin our trek back to Songpan's main town. my confidence was up again on the horse so i really enjoyed the best part of the day........... UNTIL!!!

Gonzarlise (my horse) is abit of a flirt or a pissing idiot at times! every time he came within metres of Scruffy (Cara's horse) or Sniffles (Ashley's horse) he would act up like a twat!

The day was going SWIMMINGLY until we were passing abit of a cliff edge/type 100 ft drop (near the end of the ride, you can see in the last pics) when my guide decides we must be running late or my horse wernt moving quick enough etc etc. So without further notice he whipps my horse on the arse...... making Gonzarlise Bolt for pole position in an attempt to pass Scruffy and Cara! Well Scruffy with Cara on saddle decides to cut me off the road at high trott and puts me in the bushes at a rate and then they both decide to play cat and mouse on this lovely edge! SOOOOOO me Cara and the horses are bolting around winding pathways at what seemed to be a hundred miles an hour (shit me pants twice in three seconds) then Cara disclosed she wernt happy!!! (Sorry darlin i tried to stop him) hahahah we laughed after we slagged the guides with many verbals of english four word slang!!! oh and a 'DONT DO THAT AGAIN' to end!

hahahaha no worries though the day was great and typically the scenery was great and i tried not to take to many pics and just enjoy the day but its so hard to let visuals slip by!!! especially travelling with a talented guy in photography!!!! (what can i say??? i like to compete)

The end of the day was special (me and my imagination hahaha) we trotted into town like returning adventurers and the rain began to patter!!! It was like something in a movie... We were being looked at by everybody in the street (me waving back like a hero hahaha) it was a great feeling and what an experience i had just come back from!

Sooo we were now back in the digs.... for showers and serious food! i head to the restaurant for food to my surprise of proppa chips (here is the brit) and abit of pork fried something that was maharvelouse thank you very much please!!! all full up i went to bed and got some sleep in our new rooms after Sonya's complaints (fair doos hunny) so i had my electric blanket on all night to wake cosey on my birthday!

We were on the bus back to Chengdu at 6 which took ten hours and as the crowd are tired we plan to celebrate my birthday on the 14th which is welcomed highly by myself!!! i am pooped!!!

Guys that i trekked with......................... thanx for the wicked laugh!!! your all awesom and i wouldnt have wanted to do it with anyone else!!!! really had a great time wicked for the girls to have suggested it!!!!

im off to sleep now so love from a brummy on his birthday!!!!

niki...................... lesley and tony........... thank you for the cards!!!

Ash and Cara.......... thanx for my prezzies!!!

love to all at home


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

the front doorthe front door
the front door

ooooooh whos outside????
my pumpsmy pumps
my pumps

the shoes of sheer brilliants. 5 quid and they have walked the wall, the hootongs, infact im in kunming catching up with bloggs and there on my feet now....... good boy sharpy!!!
sunset the night of ice mountain trek!sunset the night of ice mountain trek!
sunset the night of ice mountain trek!

on my way to find Tim and Vanessa!
He wanna be he Wanna be like mike!!He wanna be he Wanna be like mike!!
He wanna be he Wanna be like mike!!

horse eating from a ready made basket ball bowl!!
Me and me'ORSEMe and me'ORSE
Me and me'ORSE

oooooh and my guide!!
Our grub for the nightOur grub for the night
Our grub for the night

it was great food most of the time...... think its dumplings tonight!!
the cheffthe cheff
the cheff

Shimone mother f******r he cooked a mean dumplin!!
Harris in the cooking tent!!Harris in the cooking tent!!
Harris in the cooking tent!!

he was lively this morning!! i bashed him tho!!
Bit of Breaky!!!Bit of Breaky!!!
Bit of Breaky!!!

Fire for food and warmth


Tot: 0.271s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 26; qc: 141; dbt: 0.1756s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb