First day in Chengdu


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu » Emi Shan
May 19th 2012
Published: May 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I'm still not really sure what day or time it is, I just know that I'm super tired. But luckily we get to sleep soon! Everyone I met is awesome, I really like the group of students that I'm with, and my roommates are great. The city is so much fun and the people are very nice. It's super busy, the driving is terrifying! The lanes are more like suggestions than regulations and pedestrians absolutely do not have the right of way. A group of students that are native to Chengdu took us out to see the city and get dinner. They were SO nice and so helpful, and literally some of the funnest people I have been around in a while. I got to try a lot of different Chinese food today, Japanese tofu, a mystery dish with potatoes in it, tofu soup, mushroom ears...etc. Overall I love it here judging on day 1!

Advertisement



19th May 2012

Ni hao, Kailee!!!
Sounds wonderful. Glad you arrived safely and have some fun people to be with. Enjoy! I will so enjoy following your travels! Be safe! XO, Dot

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb