June in Shanghai


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
July 12th 2010
Published: July 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

June went quickly.....it was filled with MANY many fabric market visits. In fact I think I can navigate through it with a blind fold now. There are 3 floors and each floor has individual booths. You can find just about anything you are looking for, such as leather, linen, cotton jersey, suits, traditional chinese clothing, scarves, dresses, sequins and buttons!

I also went to Pearl City quite a bit. It is equally as bad because it is a huge fake market, with the top floor being all pearls and jewlery. I was mainly looking for gifts, but most of the time ended up doing the "one for you, and on for me" method. Dangerous.






Additional photos below
Photos: 57, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Pictures at the cafePictures at the cafe
Pictures at the cafe

The pictures are from the Yunnan province in China (which I visited in October). Close to Vietnam.
EntranceEntrance
Entrance

Scaves, scarves and more scarves!
My dress ladyMy dress lady
My dress lady

I think I ordered 4 dresses from her.
The Expo MascottThe Expo Mascott
The Expo Mascott

In a hoodie?


Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0681s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb