Shooting some B-Ball!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Liaoning » Dalian
July 31st 2012
Published: August 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today we had chinese painting! After a dodgy attempt at drawing my partner Jack I found by talents inherited from my Dad and drew some very artistic bamboos which I thought was worthy of am art exhibit! However the teachers response in chinese was I need more practice....

We then went and played basketball with the Chinese students. We had three teams and rotated on and off with a first to give baskets game system. My team of Nick, Dave, Simon, the giant Swedish Anders dominated! Most moves consisted of me and Dave acting as playmakers and sending passes into nick or Simon who took it to the net or shot, which if missed were cleared up by Anders. However I did pull of a few sweet jump shots under pressure and a three pointer. Magic did work hard to try and keep his team in it but we just overpowered them. Was great fun but it is a very tiring game!! Will definetly need to practice so can take on the Chinese guys next time!

In the evening we ate and then snuggled up to watch Source Code, a weird but brilliant film!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb