Xiaoshajiang


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hunan » Shaoyang
September 14th 2011
Published: September 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,
It's been a while, in fact I've been a little lazy since going back to work.
So my some of my family came over to see us here this summer. My mum, dad and youngest daughter Keeley were our guests. It was fantastic to see them. So we went to Xiaoshajiang to where me and Dany went to in July. I asked our friend, thank you Rebecca, to write down in Chinese that we wanted to hire a mini van and travel around the sights for a day. The hotel manager did us proud. A guy and his daughter took us around to what was some jaw dropping scenery. The photos really don't do the scenery justice. The rice terraces appeared to be clinging to the mountain sides by their fingertips. After lunch we went to a series of waterfalls. We so wanted to jump in but our driver wasn't to keen. I think he didn't want his van to get wet. Then he took us up, what I can only describe as a track, to the top of a mountain to a really beautiful buddhist temple. It was unlike any other temple I have seen here. It had water in it and the temple was on like an island. Really beautiful.
I must admit that I've fallen in love with this corner of Hunan and I will be visiting here again and again.
Enjoy the photos and Jah Bless


Additional photos below
Photos: 48, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb