British Culture


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hubei » Wuhan
May 2nd 2012
Published: May 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

The students seem really interested in British Culture, but don't know much about it, which makes for good fun.

I had to do a lesson on the English Civil War and my memory is patchy, I remembered Thomas Cromwell and Charles I, but then I started embelishing a little. Their faces when I mentioned Stormtroopers and the Death Star...classic.

They've seen all my photos from home. A few from the office Christmas party of Emily got them interested in her blonde hair. I told them all she was my ex but she left me for another woman. They all agreed the TOTALLY saw that in her eyes.

:D

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb