Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hubei » Wuhan
December 25th 2009
Published: December 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Luxiang...10 minutes from home 83 secs
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all our far away family and friends!! I hope everybody had a great day. We had a great Christmas Day here in Wuhan. Outside, it was business as usual in the city but inside it was Christmas Day for all us expats. Nancy gave me a foosball game for Christmas which took most of the day for me and my two helpers to asemble. How she got the thing home from the store and up our staircase is a story in itself; let's just say that the box was too heavy for me to move. But with the help of a few mimosas, it finally got put together.

For Christmas Dinner, we all gathered at a friends place for a pot-luck for 56 people. A good time was had by all as you can see from the pictures.

As the year comes to an end, I can't believe I have written over 52, 000 words and put up over 1100 photos on this blog since I started two years ago. Thank-you to all my loyal subscribers and others who have been keeping up with our adventures. It is fun to see which entries are the most popular.

Once again, another busy day so not a lot of time to write. I will let the pics speak for themselves.




Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb