Reviewing on my 2012 tours


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangxi » Guilin
January 4th 2013
Published: January 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

One year passed, I would like to share my travelling experience with you all guys.

China is really an excellent country, not only for her profound history and culture, but also for her splendid modern development. From the south to the east, last year I had been to Guangzhou, Guilin, Xiangxi and Shanghai. I love travel. No matter where I go, I can discover something I have never seen, even I have been that place for many times.

In Guangzhou, I visited the Guangzhou Higher Education Mega Center twice. In the first time, I just rode a bicycle crossing this mega center, taking a quick look at the gates of college. And the second time, I made a full preparation for the Lingnan Impression, because I wanted to have a well-known of the old Guangzhou, knowing something about the architecture, the snacks, the handicraft and the custom. What I found is that, a saying as “Eating in Guangzhou” is completely right!

The second one is Guilin where is a beautiful place with strange weather. In this side of the road, maybe you are in rain like dogs and cats, but in another side, you can see the road is dried. So strange! Only one county can be placed before Guilin, is the famous Global Village---Yangshuo. The West Street attracts more than thousands of visitors to visit and spend in.

The third one is Shanghai, one of the most modern and prosperous metropolises in China. I went there for a competition and took a day to travel the central part of Shanghai. I remember that that day was completely a terrible rainy day! So cold and so windy! I went to the Nanjing Road first and headed for the Bund, and then I was all in wet. But I still went on; I took a quick walk in Yuyuan Garden and ate the delicious Shanghai Tangbao. Later was the Oriental Pearl Tower, getting the highest ball to have a 360degree view of Shanghai. It was so wonderful!

The forth, Fenghuang in Xiangxi of Hunan province, is a truly lovely ancient town. The Diaojiao Lou is rich in national characteristics, the road is slate road and the natives are willing to wear in folk costume.

2013 has come. I am ready for my first tour---Taiwan, the beautiful island.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb