Shenzhen Impressions


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
December 7th 2013
Published: December 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Here are some Shenzhen impressions.



After I passed the Chinese border into Hongkong and somehow managed to not get the bird flu, I checked in with Hongkong Airlines and left for Bangkok. I think this was the first time I really slept in a plane after I had almost not slept for two nights.

Hongkong Airlines is a bit strange. Their slogan is something like “We fly the Hongkong style”. Well, it is easier to get German mustard in Shenzhen than to book a flight on their website. In the plane, I asked for another seat with no one sitting next to me so I could sleep and the steward said I could change after takeoff, he would not know if there were still people coming. Hm – boarding was completed and the plane 2/3 empty. I just did it. Then every time we had little turbulences on the flight, the staff literally was running to close toilets and do other stuff as soon as the fasten-seat-belt logo was on. It looked a bit panicked. So there I am and wake up, totally groggy and see the staff running around in panic. Anyway, strange is ok J


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0259s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb