Why I live in a SPA


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
December 4th 2013
Published: December 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Why I live in a SPA

The SPA business in Shenzhen next to Hongkong and in some other Chinese cities is a very special thing. Let me explain why I am here and not in a hotel.

When I arrive, 3 people say “Ni hao” and take my luggage. I leave my luggage at the reception. I get a bracelet with some code on it. Then I am being led upstairs to the locker where the locker boy helps me undressing and gives me a towel and slippers. After that I am going downstairs to the wet area. I take a shower (everything is there: shampoo, conditioner, even tooth brushes and razors) and then I have the choice between hot pool, cold pool (REALLY cold) and 3 kinds of sauna.

After that I am handed some common clothes - a wide shorts and a comfortable shirt. In the 2nd floor men and women meet again. I am taking place in a lounge chair that I can change electrically into hundreds of position. I got my own TV and a call button for service. Tea, water, fruit are for free. Also the first drink is for free. I can order food that will be charged or eat at the free buffet starting at 11 pm. I got electricity, WiFi and aircondition. Dozens of beautiful girls are coming and offer me different massages and SPA treatments. I choose a foot massage today and a pedicure tomorrow.

When I am tired, I can sleep in the lounge chair or go upstairs to the dormitory with semi-private beds. And somehow you become used to snoring when it comes from four sides simultaneously…

The only thing you don’t really get here is privacy.

Now let me give you some numbers:

108 Yuan minimum charge. That means that all extra like massages and food will count for that, the only thing not counting are tips for the massage girls. They live from the tips. So:

108 Yuan full body Chinese massage (no sex!)
80 Yuan tip
0 Yuan my first beer (served at my lounge chair)
0 my foot massage or pedicure (lounge massage free if you take full body massage)
30 Yuan tip
0 Yuan working with internet, electricity and lounge chair
0 Yuan drinking tea and eating fruit (lounge chair)
0 Yuan dinner buffet
0 Yuan sleeping

I have fulfilled my minimum charge of also 108 Yuan

So I pay for all this 218 Yuan - that is about 26 EUR!!!! There is no better bargain. And you live in a lively but relaxed Environment, with all things you can wish for, more comfortable than in most Hotel rooms. I found this thanks to my friend Amen. Of course there are differences in price and style of the SPAs, but this is a real good deal. Many chinese businessmen travel this way.

Makes you feel like a Little god :-)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0731s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb