Voiceless


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Guangzhou
May 16th 2012
Published: May 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

3 teas3 teas3 teas

I got these at the pharmacy. You drink them together
I've lost my voice. Hard to believe someone who talks as much as I do can be so silent, but I am. I think I strained it by talking too much in class Monday and then not resting when I should have. Now I can barely whisper and even doing that hurts.

Teaching has been difficult since I need to write everything on the board. Class moves slowly and my arm should be sore by tomorrow, I think. I've got a huge pile of medicines and teas to drink. Some I've bought and some have been given to me by students and other teachers. The stupid part is that all I need to do is rest my voice for a few days and it will be fine. But around here, esp with Chinese friends, they take care of you.

I am well on the road to recovery!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Take 6 balls, 3 times a dayTake 6 balls, 3 times a day
Take 6 balls, 3 times a day

A bit odd, but it seems to be working.
My student gave me this.My student gave me this.
My student gave me this.

Menthol balls. Very soothing for my poor throat!


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0687s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb