Annoyed


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Dongbei » Dalian
June 11th 2007
Published: June 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Having a bit of trouble with everything at school and home. First of all no one seems to understand my relationship with Cam. Everyone thinks we're having an awful relationship and doesn't know why I'm in it. Just to let you know first of all I'm not masochistic and from past experience ya'll should know that I've stuck to relationships that I benefit from not ones that harm me. Yes Cam and I fight and yes that aggravates me and I do end up complaining about it a lot to others because most of the time I don't understand why it happens. But just because we fight doesn't mean we don't love each other. Cam has been extremely sweet lately and he's even told me that he's fallen more in love with me than he was in the past, not to say that he wasn't in love with me in the past just to say it's gotten stronger. Our physical relationship has greatly improved as well. We fight because we're from two different worlds and we both know that. We also have both come to accept the fact that we fight as part of our relationship. If we don't fight we're not us and there's something seriously wrong. All my life I've loved someone who I fight with, my mother, my roommate in college, and now my boyfriend. It's part of what makes my life healthy for me. I haven't figured out why this is true but it is true. So please don't think of Cam as a bad person who is harming me just because I ask you to help me in times of trouble. None of you know him and I want you to give him a fair chance as a person when you meet him, not think of how you've had to help me recently. Lately a lot of people are taking their loved ones to meet their family - my friends from college, my sister. I don't have the opportunity to do this and you wouldn't understand Cam if I did have this opportunity so I need you all to trust me on this one.

On another note things at school are getting to be a bit rough. We get one warning (or no warning at all) and all of a sudden we're bitched out. When I first got here Chad, Gareth, Michael and I used to sit in the teacher's room and the AV room and eat lunch together. Now no longer do the teachers eat together but we also are no longer allowed to eat anywhere except in one very specific room that doesn't belong to the foreign teachers. I was told last week that we were no longer allowed to eat in the foreign teacher office so today I went into the AV room to eat and while in there watching the movie two of the teachers randomly walked in and told me I couldn't eat in there. Ok, fine, I stopped. Then the head of HR came in and said she "wanted to speak to me" and told me that I wasn't allowed to eat in there. First of all I got it already! There's no need to be a tattletaler and go tell the boss (although that's the Chinese way of doing things) there's also no need to tell me twice unless you see me doing it twice!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.263s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.2016s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb