Revived


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
May 30th 2010
Published: June 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After a night in the four star hotel (that I never wanted to leave) and a complimentary breakfast, I've never felt so revived.

There was bacon. And if you are in China for two weeks, bacon is a godsend. Or so I've been told by my friends that are capable of eating and holding down food.

I barely ate today. And I've never been so repulsed by food.

We headed to the Summer Palace and then took a rickshaw tour of the Hu Tong part of Beijing. We got to visit a traditional style family home in Beijing and it was lovely.

After a day of being sick with a group full of students, I fully appreciate the benefits of traveling with a significant other. Next time I travel internationally, I'm definitely dragging Jason along.

In the Hutong district, I saw lots of gorgeous art. But I'm stubborn about one thing...traveling light. I bought one tiny little suitcase with me for this entire trip. I already know I have to bring home two ping pong robots for Jason. I refuse to buy anything that can't fit into a hole or crevice during this entire trip.

Which unfortunately...applies to the art.


The ride back was fairly uneventful. There was a fun restaurant, and I still was incapable of eating.

But man oh man, did it feel good to shower. And skype.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb