BIG BUS CRASH


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia
September 6th 2006
Published: September 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Our First Class VIP CoachOur First Class VIP CoachOur First Class VIP Coach

Yah- we we're in that- that's after about a 15 foot drop off an embankment and some sliding on the side.

BIG BUS CRASH


I think its fair to make the title ominous-

Pseudo Mad Libs Style

We were on our way from Sihanoukville to Phnom Penh via the _________
(deluxery, aristocratic, creamsicle) mobile. The highway is freaking ____________(insanity, code red terror alert, a walk in the park with level three sex offenders, walking through hell in a gasoline suit) We were being lulled to sleep by the (gentle, regal, mellifluous) blast of the horn, three times a minute. Suddenly and without any form of warning, a honk came along. This honk wasn't like other honks, it wasn't short toot toot, or long piss off your annoying me honk. But rather (sweet jesus, I'm driving a 35 ton bus where's my rolaids?, or my pants are wet, all of the above) honk.

Enough with the pseudolibs.


The bus swiped a honda civic head on- spinning it a full 720 degrees into a tree- Our bus swerved off a 15 foot embankment, and slid on its side.


And there we were. Sitting in stream- crunching glass- with about 300 spectators surrounding the wreck before we could get out.



Now ladies we bring to

the table-

Sam-



Pat-



BUT WAIT




We'll even throw in some dried ox urine on our legs from our galevanting around the pasture where our bus came to rest.


And the adventure continues-

Tomorrow- boat trip to Vietnam.











Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

SpectatorsSpectators
Spectators

Before Sam and I managed to make our way out of the front of the bus (which was no where in sight) about 200-300 people had gathered around this rural area.
The back of the bus-  The back of the bus-
The back of the bus-

We were sitting in the back-
Fox NewsFox News
Fox News

We cover every angle.


6th September 2006

Your Grandma is going to have a fit!
What can I say...Never imagined this one in my concerns for your trip. Glad you lived to fully cover the event. Love, Mom
6th September 2006

Well to answer your question...
I was in B-ham last semester to visit Kiersten. Had I your number we could have hung out, but since I didn't and I was only there for a night, there wasn't much time to rectify the situation. On a completely different note, I hope you are both okay from the crash. You two get to have all the fun. Stay safe. -L
6th September 2006

I spent the last 15 minutes reading your blog entries and laughing my head off. If only I were half as clever as you....
7th September 2006

boys
i thought i told you to stay out of trouble! haha. just glad you guys are ok!! no more buses, k?! stay safe and take it easy

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb