Sihanoukville beach time


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Sihanoukville
October 16th 2012
Published: October 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This morning I took a 4hr bus ride to Sihanoukville and then a 30 minute tuk tuk ride out of the centre to Otres Beach. A strip of white sand beach with clear warm water and checked into a dorm at Mushroom Point. For around £3 per nt I've a circular bed in a straw 'mushroom' right on the beach front!

It's so laid back here. There are hammocks to chill in whilst reading a book or listening to music or of course there's the beach to watch the sun rise/set.

I'm only here for the 2 nts and then I'm moving on to Kampot a few hours east of here.

For the next day though I'm just going to chill out!

This evening we lounged on the hammocks watching 'good morning Vietnam' odd as we're in Cambodia! Nevertheless made some new friends.

Off to bed now with the sound of the waves, patched up a few holes in the mosquito net so praying I come out with very few bites tomorrow!

All photos to follow when I get computer connection.

Love to all xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement








Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0932s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb