Gutted.........


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Sihanoukville
March 31st 2007
Published: March 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Quite How Im supposed to sum up the last 10 weeks in Sihanoukville I dont really know.The closest thing ive had to it was when I was at Surfers in Australia with the best group of lads.Ive met so many class people,loads have come and gone and some come back again.Made some amazing Khmer friends and its with a tear in my eye ive finally forced myself to leave.
But its for the best,ive not been off the piss in 3 months,thats every day bar 2 in at Sunrise.The gut is Huge ,my hands shake if I havent had a bevy and i LOVE it.Sitting on the beach all day,hanging round with the fiiiiiiinest Cambodian birds.I have LOVED my time here.Allthough it seems a higher force didnt actually want me to leave.Ive been saying "i need to go"for so long when a friend from Phnom Phen came down for a visit to the beach and I deciede to finally go back up same day as hime.At least I had someone to push me.low and behold NO ATM would work for me!! For a few hours then all was fine???
Ive welcomed into to peoples homes ,had the mafia after me,been
Khmers In the OceanKhmers In the OceanKhmers In the Ocean

Having fun like they do.......
to weddings,got lashed with gayboys,been out drinking with groups of taxi girls, the list is endless......When i finally got my arse up to go after my friends wedding I was devastated,luckily I bumped into my mate from London and we cured our broken heart sby a visit to some fine girly bars in the capital.

But Ive become close to ALOT of people here and Its definately been a home away from home which can be bad when your supposed to be travelling.Ive come close with a few of the kids on the beach selling bracelets who I gave $10 before I left.Especially this little Vietnamese kid Lam.....class.Only ever asked us once to buy anything then never asked again unlike the rest constantly on the case.When i gave him $10 his little face lit up.Ill defo miss that little fella,So many people,and despite getting bored of the same shit every night I still was loving it.Now the thought of getting off alone again and having to meet new (white) people is gutting but the show has to go on.And ive decieded to come back before i leave asia for my friends daughters wedding.Ive been to a Khmer wedding,so why not a Khmer birthday too!! The wedding which was thrown on me a few days before i left "you have to stay for my wedding" WHAT WEDDING??? I cant keep up with the Khmer girls ,dont even try!!Was also there for Khmer new year and the water fights,not as crazy as I thought and definately would have been better In thailand as planned BUT that night was one of the best I had there just massive water fights in the bar,jugs of water over peoples heads,water guns.me and my mate got a moto to his bar to get ice water at one point that went down well with people I can assure you.Especially the girls.
I eventually ventured further than the bar for the first time in months to check out the other beaches near buy which where beautiful.Its definately got some great beaches here but my times been all about the people Ive met.So one final walk down the beach to say goodbye,allthough noone thought Id actually be going,and a night up to Victory hill to see some others and It was finally time to go.I was GUTTED at the bus station,seem so long ago I arrived at that place and Sooooooo much has happened.Like I said luckily Dave was on the bus and I knew I could bury my sadness in various bottles that night in Phnom Penh.
GoodNight For Now Sihanoukville.........Its been emotional




Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Fruit Sellers.......Fruit Sellers.......
Fruit Sellers.......

these girls were class.cheeky little bastards though
Papagayos......Papagayos......
Papagayos......

Prob My fave bar.......
Khmer New YearKhmer New Year
Khmer New Year

Waterfights
RosaRosa
Rosa

Teaching my friends how to raise the kids properly


Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb