Printed Correction


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
June 18th 2012
Published: June 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I thought I better issue a couple of corrections to my previous blog now that I'm reading "Never Fall Down". The lead character in the "novel" is Arn. For some reason, I thought Patricia McCormick had changed his name in the book. Also, Arn grew up in Battambang, the second largest city in Cambodia, not Phnom Penh. The book says his father didn't die at the hands of the Khmer Rouge but before they came to power. Arn was living with an Aunt at the time of the evacuation from the city. I don't think any of this changes the incredible story but I did want to put it out there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1726s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb