The Flat


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
March 13th 2010
Published: March 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Some of you have asked for photos of the flat. I intended to take photos of the school at the same time but just haven't managed to do that yet. Here are a few photos of our little ''home away from home''!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Tree house without the treeTree house without the tree
Tree house without the tree

Here is the ladder leading up to the flat.
My bedroomMy bedroom
My bedroom

At first I was tentative about my little room. Now I love it.. so long as the mosquitos stay on their side of the net.
BalconyBalcony
Balcony

My balcony looks down on our small street / laneway. I love watching all the passing traffic including children walking or riding to or from school, the street vendours selling bread,people wheeling carts collecting glass or plastic bottles. There is always something to see.
KitchenKitchen
Kitchen

No toaster (this is hard when you're feeling the pinch after a big night) but almost everything else we need is there.
Swimming PoolSwimming Pool
Swimming Pool

The downstairs courtyard is where I hold swimming lessons every afternoon from 2-4pm. The kids are all scheduled for at least 4 sessions a week.


13th March 2010

Gorgeous!
You little house looks gorgeous! I love your room, like its got nothing in it ha ha. I think you seriously need to get a toaster though, no vegemite toast after dancing? That is just wrong! Lisa xx
20th March 2010

tree house
yay chloe it is so like a tree house! i love it, its fantastic. i am up early today as there is a bobcat leveling our front yard. you won't recognise it when you get home. we are supposed to have a new pagola up within a month too and the pool is now finally a proper shade of blue! Jarrad should be very proud of himself as i have done nothing to help any of these improvements!! Vegemite is lying by me bcause he's not quite sure about the bobcat. jarrad says he sould be outside supervising, but i told him its ok to stay inside with auntie. love you sissy, hope to speak to you again soon xxx

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb