Start of Cambodia


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap » Knar
January 8th 2012
Published: January 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My last morning in Laos was my birthday & thanks to the 2 boys that I had met on stray, there were candles in my breakfast pancake, which made my day. After that we travelled to the border & crossed into Cambodia. I parted from the boys in Strung Treng & made my way to Kratie with 2 other couples. The next day we travelled further to Siem Reap but had trouble finding a connecting bus in Skun so we were stuck for 4 hours waiting for a bus that was promised to come. Siem Reap is a lively town with great food. I tried a traditional dessert last night with coconut milk & bananas plus a lot of condensed milk.

For the last 2 days I have hired a tul-tuk to take me to see different temples at Angkor Wat. I got up at 4.30 this morning so that I could see the sun rise over Angkor Wat, which was amazing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb