Blind singing beggar


Advertisement
Bangladesh's flag
Asia » Bangladesh
May 25th 2009
Published: May 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Singing beggar 69 secs
I'm still waiting for the arrival of my digital camera charger, so in the meantime I've been digging through the archives of things I never shared. Here is a video I took on a boat crossing the Meghna river. The scene is full of fairly typical Bangladeshi things: women with varying degrees of head coverings, a beggar, crying babies, staring children (and adults). You can also see Hena (sitting in front of me to the right) and Parendi (with Hena's daughter Rahima on her lap).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0715s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb