RIHLA #16


Advertisement
Africa
January 29th 2012
Published: January 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

ClimbClimbClimb

Mountain
RIHLA #16
*Reflect on our classroom discussion and think about the mountains in your life as you answer questions #1-3.
1. Celebrate your history at UICCP: What is a mountain that you think you have climbed since your time here at UICCP? Be specific and explain. What helped you cross this mountain? Since I have been here at Uiccp a mountain that I have climbed would be getting accepted into colleges an maintaining a good gpa. Since the beginning of freshmen year I thought it was going to be really difficult based on the grading system and how strict our school was and I thought I wasn't going to do good but throughout the years I pushed myself threw and was able to push my self to the top of the mountain to overcome that fear. What helped me cross the mountain was my teachers and parents always pushing me telling me I can do better.

2. What immediate mountain is before you in your final semester as a senior? Be specific. How do you plan to tackle this mountain? How do you need help climbing this mountain?
My mountain is to graduate with good grades and figure out what I'm doing after high school. I plan to tackle this mountain by studying and looking at different plans to pick the best way to go. I need help by my parents an teachers pushing me to think an do well.

3. Create a mountain! Of course there will be many challenges and responsibilities that come with getting older. But what is a mountain that you want to create for yourself? Why this mountain? How do you plan on tackling it?
(For Example – think of Jordan Romero’s goal to climb the summits - your mountain does not have to be an actual mountain…but what big goal do you have for yourself?)
My mountain I want to create for my self is becoming a marine and after the marines going into law enforcement. This is a mountain for me because I will have to work for it. This mountain won't just be handed to me. I plan on tackling it by making good decisions in life.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.692s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb