My parents are here!


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Western Region » Queen Elizabeth NP
March 12th 2008
Published: March 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We all went to Kampala last weekend and picked up my parents! They were tired, but excited - it is my dad's 32nd visit to Africa! We went on a safari for a few days - here are some photos. Uganda is really beautiful! We saw many tea and sugar cane plantations, rolling hills, high mountains, grasslands, and the Rift Valley. Nice time!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Mamma och PappaMamma och Pappa
Mamma och Pappa

Cruising Lake Mburo!
buffalo soldiersbuffalo soldiers
buffalo soldiers

(not really soldiers, but it's from a song)


12th March 2008

nice photos!
I expect travelblog will feature your work on "best of." Baby hippos are so cute. I saw my first one at National Zoo in 1961-- my 8th grade school trip. Big HI to all your visitors, Larry
22nd March 2008

Cheers!
Oh, looks like a fun time! The hippo is so cute. We are thinking of you and hope you had a fun visit.

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb