Leaving Uganda


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Entebbe
March 17th 2011
Published: March 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today I left Uganda to fly to South Africa.
Yesterday, i traveled from Red Chili to Entebbe Backpackers! which was ok, very small, but still very cheap! after ordering my food, I waited 2 hours for it.....the Kitchen was tiny, with just a double ring cooker, to cook food for all 15 residents...!

The next day i had to be up at 4 30, to make it to the airport to check in at 5, it was a 5 minute drive to the airport!
after checking in, waited for the flight! having had very little sleep the previous night i tried to spend as much of the wait, and the flight, asleep!

Once the plan landed, i went through customs, collected my bag, and tried to find my way to the train station, where i was to get a train into Sandton (A very nice area, similar to London, just Sunny!) where i got picked up by Rashid! who drove me to Joburg Backpackers where i was staying!

I was met at the desk by Jeff, a guy from London who's married to a South African! he showed me to my room, and i dumped all my stuff, and went up for a drink! I spent the rest of the day chatting to Jeff, and reading!
Then had an early night! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb