Weelaba, Uganda


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Entebbe
January 22nd 2007
Published: February 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sunrise...Sunrise...Sunrise...

To quote singer, song writer, musician, and friend Dan Radmacher, "Life is filled with such beauty..."
"Weelaba" (pronounced way-la-bah) means farewell or good-bye in Lugandan...I wish I had inquired about the word(s) for "until next time..." because I know this is not "good-bye" and I will return again.

The sun rose this morning painting the sky in beautiful hues of pink and orange. I, unfortunately, was too busy running around the house trying to collect the last of my belongings to sit and enjoy the sunrise...bummer! I was able to get a good picture of it just before we pulled away from the house to head for the airport.

Lake Victoria was particularly beautiful this morning as the sun's rays, though partially hidden by clouds, danced on the water's surface...this too will leave a indelible impression in my mind.

I am looking forward to the day when I return to this place...looking forward to the new opportunities that lay before me as I leave this place. I can say without hesitation that I am changed as a result of this experience...Thank you for allowing me to share this with you...

I'm off to London and Paris now...





Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Lake VictoriaLake Victoria
Lake Victoria

In a word...BEAUTIFUL!!!


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb