z-bar and malaria!!


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » Zanzibar » Kendwa
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

hi all!! Well this should come as no surprise to anyone, but I somehow got malaria while relaxing on this tropical paradise!! I'm fine now but I was really feeling like shit for a little while there!! I got to see the inside of an african hospital firsthand while hooked up to an IV drip... oh MAN was that ever an experience hahah!! The doctor actually even let me look at the malaria under the microscope hahaha!! I'm alive and well though I just thought I'd throw up a quick note about my latest adventure hahaha!! Love to all!!


Shannon

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb