SAFARI!!!


Advertisement
Published: June 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This is the big one!!! Safariiiiii!!! So for our safari we went to Ngorongoro Crater, which is a huuuge conservation area. It is the world's largest unbroken volcanic caldera (formed by the collapse of land following a volcanic eruption). It is sooo big, it's like 160 square miles... and 2,000 feet deep! It was soooo amazing.. the pictures don't even show it, but nevertheless there will be several on this entry! There were zebras EVERYWHERE and tons of wildebeests... lots of gazelles and hippos too, but it is hard to spot a lion, hyena, or rhino. There are a good amount of buffaloes too, and I wanted to get some pictures of them for Mom, but the buffaloes here look nothing like the ones you see in America, or the pictures! They look more like bulls here.. So anyways, I'll let the pictures speak for this entry... just know that you definitely have to come see something like this to really get the effect!!


Wellllll..... it seems as though I'm having a bit of troubling uploading photos... So i'll go ahead and publish this entry and then will let everyone know after I get the rest of the pics up! I promise I will add all the animal pictures!!





Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



14th July 2007

Amazing
Tara, this is amazing! Only in my dreams. Just the view from the hotel room would justify the trip! But....I can't find the monkeys!!!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb