Go To Your Room


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Mwanza
January 13th 2011
Published: January 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Thats what keep hearing today! I feel like a child again!

I keep telling the staff that My internet doesnt work and my only access is my Blackberry or the hotel computer and all they say is go to your room and we will send Aroon - poor Aroon comes to my room all the time - gets the internet working and as soon as he leaves it stops working again! its crazy!

New bunch of Trainees today, really nice guys - we are holding the training at the hotel and at the start a hotel electrician was asked to set the projecter up - well we nearly had a fit when he chose to insert the wires with a pencil into the socket rather than wire them into a plug! After a few words he fetched a plug and all was sorted!

I met a couple of guys from our sites last night, Jeff and Richard and I am meeting a guy called Robert and his girlfriend Fiona tonight, they will be taking me to the Serengeti this weekend. so looking forward to that!!!!

as before no photos due to the poor internet connection but there will be many on monday, I am just glad there was a PC I could use to catch up on all my emails and find out about the many cakes on the first floor of the building in Slough

12 degrees at home - its getting warmer - lol

😊

bye

Lisa
xx

Advertisement



13th January 2011

Just like the UK
RIchard and Fiona, eh? Just like the UK... you could have seen ice floes piled up along the river last weekend - see photos on FB when you have time! Hope all goes well - watch out for the spiders in the Serengeti! Or catch one to take home for Joseph! Take care - Richard and Fiona (the English ones)

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0918s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb