We're off!


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Moshi
June 15th 2012
Published: June 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hujambo!

It's a beautiful blue sky morning and we are headed to DIA with 3 fifty pound suitcases and lots of excitement. Yesterday when attempting to checkin online I was told I had to call United. Then, the nice agent informed me that we hadn't paid for our tickets. I had a moment of disquiet and then I remembered to breathe. I called our travel agent and was told that all is well. We are hoping that this is our biggest airline story! This morning all is well and we're ready for blast off.

Sharon



Last night we had a wonderful early fathers day dinner with the family. Then we called our loved ones one last time to say our "see you in three weeks!" I talked to mom and dad, the sister, and my bestfriend. It was great. Immediately after each call I felt better about leaving. This morning I have the nervous jitters, but that's okay because I am more excited than ever! I can't wait! I feel so blessed to be experiencing this. I have an amazing grandma and grandpa, I love them so much! Thanks everyone for the great suppoprt and wishes for us on this trip. Can't wait to write again! 😊 - Sydney

Advertisement



15th June 2012

Your excitement is palpable Sydney. Enjoy it all!
15th June 2012

Adventure
What an amazing adventure! Can't wait to read your blog and hear about your daily events. May God be with you every step of the way, and bless you in countless ways. Joyce Gouge

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb