Going abroad


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Arusha
August 25th 2010
Published: June 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I have a lot on my mind. This weekend when I was in town, I had an email that explained that my abroad program to Siena, scheduled for next spring, has been cancelled. I had the coordinator transfer my application to the Rome program. However, the more I think about it, the more I realize that I don't think that's what I'm supposed to do. I don't want to spend that much time in a big city. I think I want more of a cultural experience- a more authentic living situation, more authentic food, an easier atmosphere to interact with locals.. a little farther away from the tourist-y activities that a big city has to offer.

*I ended up taking a leave from school during the spring quarter of my junior year and travelling around Europe instead, spending a good amount in Florence as I had wanted.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb