Things I hope to bring back


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Arusha
August 13th 2010
Published: May 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So I've made a list of things I like about Africa that I hope to bring back to the United States:

Vocabulary words: "Hamnashida"-without worry, the actual correct phrase of hakuna matata from the Lion King. "Pole"-sorry about something that happened to you. "Samahani"-sorry I did something.

The strong sense of family and community.

Recipes.

Thankfulness and graciousness.

Greeting people on the street.

Holding hands more.



It's crazy how everything happens for a reason and it is all inter-related. Before I left I found a picture of Jesus laying face-up in a gutter. Mom said to bring him along, so I did! And now I'm surrounded with two of the most religious people I know, Kaitlin and Mama Mary. It all coincides perfectly.

**After I returned from Africa, my mom had told me that my sister, Allison, had found the same picture of Jesus also in a gutter and had held onto it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb