Laundry


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Arusha
August 11th 2010
Published: May 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today was the day we did laundry. Katie and I did laundry with her mama. We took our clothes (socks, t-shirts, and skirts) and a few buckets to a water spicket nearby. We had one bucket to intially rinse the clothes and get some dirt out, one to intermediately rinse, and one to rinse out the soap. Can I just tell you that my arms were sooo tired! My triceps, especially. They scrub bar soap onto the material and then scrub the material against itself. It took us about two hours, and I didn't even have that many clothes to wash!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb