Lushoto


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Lushoto
August 2nd 2006
Published: December 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm back in Arusha. Living in the same pyramid house you've seen photos of before, hoping for a short contract with the UN here and basically doing the thing I like the most - NOTHING!!

recently, 2 of my friends had arrived: they are from South Africa, a mother and son traveling together for the last 18 month. First we met about a year ago in Kenya, we lost touch and they've magically
arrived here....
they became good friends mainly for assuming I'm 29 years young. But also, because they are great friends.
We have all decided to go to Lushoto for a weekend. Lushoto is in Usambara mountains here in Tanzania and is considered as the “Switzerland” of Africa, maybe only of Tanzania. Not sure..
we had great camping, we hiked, played with the kids, built some kites, cooked.... they did all that. I was stuck in a tent feeling half dead with the weirdest cold ever, we thought I'm finally getting Malaria. But no, I got perfectly healthy once we've left the mountain...




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

had to stay in the tenthad to stay in the tent
had to stay in the tent

with only him keeping me company


Tot: 0.264s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0758s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb