Nipo!


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Dar es Salaam
October 17th 2011
Published: October 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Translation: I'm here! For the past six days I've been cramming swahili and tomorrow I leave for my homestay where I will find out what I have actually retained. For the next nine weeks I'll be learning to live like a true Tanzanian. What I've learned so far: Tanzanians have an incredible sense of humor and my most valuable skill to master over the next two years will be my ability to laugh at myself. Should be a blast! Miss you all!
Love,
Kim

Advertisement



17th October 2011

Nipo back atcha.
Good work Kimzania. Being laughed at is good for us all. Some of us are quite used to it. Keep us updated. Love, Dad.
21st October 2011

Habari Kimmy!!!
Thinking about you all the time and missing your sweetness around here! Ninakupenda!

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0774s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb